How to Know if Someone Deleted Their WhatsApp Account (updated!) 

How to Know if Someone Deleted Their WhatsApp Account

In this article, I’m gonna talk about how to know if someone deleted their WhatsApp account. 

WhatsApp is one of the leading instant messaging apps. Along with text messaging, users can share images and videos, make audio calls, and video calls. Recently, WhatsApp has also introduced the ability to mute people in groups permanently.

The app is free to use, and it offers great features that you will see in paid apps as well. One reason for its popularity is its simplicity. So, let’s look at how to know if someone deleted their WhatsApp account.

Why would someone want to delete their WhatsApp account? 

There are several reasons why someone might delete their WhatsApp account. For instance, one of your contacts may not be interested in chatting with you anymore. He/she may just want to take a break from social media or change his/her phone number. Whatever the reason is, it’s always good to know that they have deleted their accounts.

The reason is that if you see them online on WhatsApp and they don’t reply to your messages, it could be because they deactivated their account. They aren’t ignoring you but just don’t feel like chatting at the moment.

How to Know if Someone Deleted Their WhatsApp Account

What do friends see when WhatsApp account is deleted?
Ask About SPORTS/YouTube

So, how can you tell if someone deleted their WhatsApp account? There are several ways to do this. These are a few workarounds to know if someone deletes their WhatsApp account. 

You can tell if someone has deleted their WhatsApp account in several ways. First, check their profile picture and status message (if they have one). If these things have disappeared, it means that either they have blocked you or deactivated their account.

If their profile picture and status message are gone, try sending them a message on WhatsApp. If the message appears in single ticks instead of double ticks (as shown below), it means that either your contact has blocked you or deactivated his/her account.

Method 1: Check the Status of Your Contact

WhatsApp allows people to set statuses that let other users know what they’re up to. If a user deletes their account, anyone who tries to view their status will see a message that it is no longer available. If you see this message, it’s possible that your contact has deleted their account instead of blocking you.

This isn’t always true, though: if your contact has blocked you, the only people who will be able to see their status are those who aren’t blocked. Since the status is visible, it could mean that the user hasn’t deleted their account after all.

Method 2: Call or Text The Contact

If your contact disappears from WhatsApp altogether, and none of your messages go through, it could be for two reasons: either they’ve been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. One way to test which thing happened is by trying to call or text them from outside of WhatsApp. 

Method 3: Check The Last Seen 

If someone has deleted their WhatsApp account, you won’t see a Last Seen timestamp on the app. You can find out if someone has blocked you or deleted their WhatsApp account. How? By checking the Last Seen status.

The last seen status on WhatsApp shows the time that the user has last used the app. This feature is automatically turned on and set to visible to everyone. You can hide this status by switching to privacy mode.

If you see a timestamp in a contact’s profile, then they are active on WhatsApp and therefore have not deleted their account or blocked you. But if there is no timestamp displayed under Last Seen, it could mean one of three things: The contact has deleted their account, they have blocked you, or they have chosen to hide their last active time from all contacts.

Wrapping it up: So, these are the tips to know if someone deleted their WhatsApp account. But know that there is no definitive way of knowing if someone has deleted their account without asking them directly since there are no notification alerts for such an action. 

Similarly, if a contact has blocked you, there is no way of knowing whether this is because they have uninstalled the app or simply chosen not to receive your messages.

Also read:

Share on:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

error:
Scroll to Top