How to See Who Saved Your Posts on Instagram [2022]

How to See Who Saved Your Posts on Instagram

In this article, I’m gonna share how to see who saved your posts on Instagram. 

Saved Posts is a way to bookmark future content for users’ Instagram feed. It’s a way to keep an inventory of great, quality content that people can use to fill their feed in the future.

When people follow other people on Instagram, their posts will appear in the user’s feed in reverse chronological order. When they post something new, it’s at the top of the feed. That means people will see it first and it’s the user’s best chance of getting engagement from their followers.

But when users are managing multiple accounts, it’s hard to get to every post as soon as it happens. Saved Posts solves that problem by letting users save posts so they can view them again in the future.

How to Save Posts on Instagram

Techboomers/YouTube

It’s very simple to save posts on Instagram. To save a post on Instagram, open the image in full by tapping on it and then tap the bookmark icon in the bottom right corner of the screen. The bookmark icon is represented as a ribbon shape.

To see all of your saved posts, hit the profile button in the bottom right corner of the screen and then tap ‘Saved’ under your profile information at the top of the screen. Alternatively, swipe up from anywhere on your home feed until you see your profile picture at the top of your feed, then tap ‘Saved.’

Does Instagram Send Notifications When Someone Saves Your Post?

Saved posts are not a new feature on Instagram, though it appears to be getting more attention of late. The ability to save posts has been available for a while now, though it seems that more and more people are using the feature than ever before.

However, there is no way of knowing who saves your Instagram posts since Instagram does not notify you of saved posts. Instagram doesn’t even track who is saving your posts. Instagram only tracks likes, comments, and follows.

How about private account users? Can they see who saved their Instagram posts? 

As with all things Instagram, the short answer is yes and no. Instagram tracks who saves your posts, but only if you have a public account. In other words, if you have a private account on Instagram, you can’t check who saved your posts.

If you want to tell if someone is saving your posts, the best thing to do is ask them directly. Another method would be to take a screenshot of your post and see if the number of screenshots matches up with the number of times you have looked at your saved data on Insights.

How to See Who Saved Your Posts on Instagram

Andrea Jean/YouTube

Saved posts on Instagram are there for when you want to go back and view them again. It could be a recipe you want to try, a product you’re thinking about buying, an inspirational quote, etc. It’s not just a feature to save your own posts though; anyone who has access to your profile can save one of your posts.

If someone saves your post, they’re essentially bookmarking it in their account. And while they can bookmark any public post on Instagram whether they follow the account or not, only people who follow a private account can save their posts.

If you want to know who’s been saving your Instagram posts, there’s an easy way to find out.

Here’s how to see who saved your posts on Instagram:

Step 1: Tap the three dots on the top right of your post.

Step 2: Click on “View Insights.”

Step 3: Scroll down until you see a “Saved” section below “Views” and above “Comments.”

The feature is only available if you have an Instagram business profile or creator account. If you have a personal account, you won’t be able to see who saved your posts.

Wrapping it up: When it comes to Instagram, it feels like there are more people than ever trying to figure out how to get a ton of followers. 

But beyond just having a large following, many people want to know who is actually paying attention to what they post.

There isn’t an easy way to see who saves your posts on Instagram. The feature is so hidden that many don’t even know that it exists. To find out if someone saved your photo or video, you have to open up the specific post, click on the three dots in the top right corner, and then select “View Insights.” 

From there you can see all of the actions taken on that post. Unfortunately, you can’t see who exactly saved it, but at least you can tell if someone did save it.

Also read:

Was this article helpful?
YesNo
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top