How to Know if Someone Deleted Their Tinder Account or App (updated!)

How to Know if Someone Deleted Their Tinder Account

In this article, you will learn how to know if someone deleted their Tinder account or app and other related queries. 

So, what is Tinder?

Tinder is a dating app designed to help you find attractive people nearby to share common interests with. Get talking to them directly from the app itself and you’re on your way to going out on your first Tinder date.

Tinder shows you, other users, in a very straightforward format. In fact, its trademark simplicity is what’s made it land an anchored spot upon the Olympus of all other dating apps—if you will. After logging on, you’ll see a photo of another user.

If he or she is to your liking, you just tap on their photo to get more photos and some background information. Then, swipe right if you liked him or her, otherwise swipe left if you didn’t. If two persons swipe right on each other it’s a match and it’s time to start chatting.

The problem with is the radius: 250 meters is too large in densely populated areas and 50 meters is too small elsewhere. You end up with only a few results within that radius who are often so far away they might as well be in another country or continent. 

It seems that Tinder has put real effort into the Tindering experience for Android users, which makes it an antidote to the iPhone version and its considerably outdated design.

How to Know if Someone Deleted Their Tinder Account

When a Tinder user deletes their account, the platform removes all their chats from their profile. To ensure that conversations involving them are entirely removed, the platform also deletes chats on other user profiles involved in the conversation.

If you’re someone who checks their matches regularly on Tinder, you might wonder what happened when someone you were seeing has suddenly disappeared from your matches. 

If you’re wondering whether someone deleted their Tinder account, I’ll show you how to find out for sure.

The only way to know for sure if someone deleted their account is actually by asking them. By starting a conversation with the person and asking if they still use the app, you can get an answer without having to do any snooping. 

The good news is that Tinder shows you when a user was last active, so even if they have quit the app, there’s no reason to worry they are being catfished or lied to about their activity.

If your match disappears and then re-appears after a period of time, this doesn’t necessarily mean anything bad. 

In fact, it probably means that this person went back online after deleting their account and decided to give Tinder another try! It also could mean that they swiped left on your profile accidentally and then came back around after realizing their mistake.

Can You See If Someone Deleted Their Tinder Account?

Unfortunately, there’s no direct way to know whether someone has deleted their Tinder account or just set it up so that it will not show up in searches. 

If you had been matched with someone before they disappeared off the app, you might get an alert saying they were active within the last 24 hours if they log on again.

What Happens When You Delete Your Tinder Account?

How To Permanently Delete A Tinder Account
Foxy Tech Tips/YouTube

When you delete your Tinder account, your profile, photos, matches, and messages will be permanently removed from the platform. 

However, if you decide to create a new account at some point in the future using the same credentials, your old account will reappear in full.

How to tell if someone unmatched you on Tinder

If you’re missing a match, the only way to know for sure whether they unmatched you or deleted their account is if you ask them. If that’s not an option, there are a few clues you can use to figure it out on your own.

If they don’t show up in your matches anymore, there’s a chance that they unmatched you. The easiest way to see who’s unmatched with you is by accessing your Match List. 

You can do this without any fuss by tapping the flame icon at the top of the screen and then selecting Matches from the drop-down menu.

When you go back to your Matches list, scroll through your connected users to see if that person is still there. If the profile and nickname are no longer present, it’s likely that they are unmatched by you.

Matches should always remain on your Match List unless one of two things happens: either the other person unmatched with you or they deleted their account altogether. 

I hope you have found your answer now! 

Share on:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

error:
Scroll to Top