How to Delete Messages on Pinterest [2022]

How to Delete Messages on Pinterest

In this article, I’ll show you how to delete messages on Pinterest. 🙂

Pinterest is a visual bookmarking tool for saving and discovering creative ideas. You can create and share collections (called “boards”) of visual bookmarks (called “Pins”) that they use to do things like plan trips and projects, organize events or save articles and recipes.

It is a visual discovery engine for finding ideas like recipes, home and style inspiration, and more. People have used Pinterest to plan their weddings, decorate their homes, and even eat healthier. 

As a business owner, you can use Pinterest to show off your products, connect with your customers, and grow your following. 

Messaging Feature on Pinterest

Messages are a private way for you to talk directly with people on Pinterest.

You can message individual people or groups of up to 5 people, including yourself. If a message is sent to multiple people, everyone in the chat can reply.

To start a new chat, go to your Inbox by clicking the speech bubble icon at the top-right of any page on Pinterest. 

Then click New message. You can also start a new chat by clicking Message board owner under a post on the board owner’s profile or by clicking Message under their photo anywhere else on Pinterest

When you send someone a message, they’ll get an email notification unless they’ve turned it off in account settings.

To see your list of chats, click the speech bubble icon at the top-right of any page on Pinterest and select Inbox.

Next, let me show you how to delete messages on Pinterest. 

How to Delete Messages on Pinterest 

Check out this YouTube video.

Online Tips Zone/YouTube

If you want to delete your Pinterest messages, it’s very easy to do. Just follow these steps:

1) Log in to your Pinterest account and click on your profile picture at the top right of the screen.

2) Click on the three dots next to a message you want to delete.

3) Click ‘Delete’ and then click ‘Delete’ again in the pop-up window.

You can also delete messages by clicking on them, then clicking the three dots in the upper right of the pop-up window, and choosing ‘Delete.’

Just know that messages sent through Pinterest’s messaging system will remain in the account of the person you communicated with unless that person deletes those messages from their account.

Wrapping it up: So, now you know how to delete messages on Pinterest. Should you face any problem following the steps, comment below and I’ll help you out. 

Was this article helpful?
YesNo
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top